Danny McDonald

Photography and more

My Quick Portfolio

For my Senior Seminar course that I am taking this semester. Our professor had us create a portfolio with works that we want to expose about ourselves that we have done throughout the last four years. I decided to focus mainly on my photography since it is one of my main passions. For the last two years that I have owned my Nikon D60 I have taken a total of 15,832 photos and had to pick about 70 pictures to feature myself.

This portfolio feature two main portions about myself. It shows a series of pictures that I took during my internship in Peru. My trip to Peru started out in the City of Lima, then to the Andes Mountain and Ruins of Machu Picchu and finished up in the plains of the North. It was truly a memorable experience that will stay with me for the rest of my life.

My other tab featuring mainly my photography shows pictures that I have taken from several different travels, family, friends, landscapes and much more. I have learned so much about using my camera and will continue to do so. Hopefully though I plan on getting a new camera soon so I can expand the possibilities for my future portfolio. The camera that I am currently looking at is the Nikon D5100 and hopefully with the 18 – 105 mm VR lens.

Any type of feedback I can get on my portfolio and quality of my images would be greatly appreciated! I personally don’t like wix that much and plan on changing it soon. For now, lets view this as a concept site of what is to come. Anything helps!

http://www.wix.com/dmmcdon4/danny

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “My Quick Portfolio

  1. I think your photography is amazing! You’ve taken some great shots of St. Petersburg as well as all around the world. I remember back when we were in Freshman year and studied overnight for an Art History exam. Can’t believe that four years have gone by already. The portfolio was put together nicely and you did a great job at describing your portfolio in the blog post. Maybe include why you went to Peru and why photography is your passion? Otherwise, great post!

Leave a comment